Reviews2018-06-27T19:08:31+00:00

Reviews

Food was outstanding, Service was also outstanding!

3/24/18 “Betty” on Google Review

Was very impressed with the service and food quality.

3/25/18 “Jeni” on Google Review

The menu changes seasonally. We had the winter menu and the food was fantastic. All appetizers were outstanding and the onion soup was phenomenal. The Kobe burger was delicious and service was excellent! Highly recommend this restaurant, you won’t be disappointed.

3/18/18 “Ralph C.” on Yelp Review

Had two amazing experiences lately here. First I came in for dinner and was accommodated with all my dietary needs. I then hosted a holiday party here and the staff was incredible. All my guests raved about the food and ambience of the room we were in.

3/20/18 “K.L.” on Yelp Review

I’ve been here several times, both for group events and for simple meals, and it’s great. The food is consistently delicious, and they have a nice variety for both vegetarians and meat lovers. The servers are always friendly and very professional. The fixed price menu is a great deal. In terms of events, we did my Dad’s retirement party in their private upstairs room and had a group of 13 for a dinner after a memorial service, and both times the staff and kitchen did an awesome job.

3/28/18 “K.G.” on Yelp Review

We ate at the bar. The food was delicious, especially the vegetable sandwich! The wait staff was pleasant, courteous and attentive. One of my favorite places.

3/18/18 “Anonymous” on Open Table Review

Good service, good food and pretty place. Would highly recommend!

3/19/18 “mom27” on Open Table Review

I love this restaurant. We’ve been there a bunch of times. This was our first time going for brunch and it didn’t disappoint. I definitely recommend this place!

3/19/18 “John” Open Table Review

I have Celiac Disease and I am never afraid to dine at The Fifth Season. I not only don’t ever get glutened I also get to eat really great food. They are very careful with cross -contamination. They even fry the shrimp tempura appetizer in clean oil so I am able to order that and have no issue.

3/20/18 “Kathy” on Open Table Review

What a gem it was fabulous loved the views the service the food!

3/20/18 “RoseanneD” on Open Table Review

Always Blessed by Chefs at 5th Season Restaurant. Their care is visible both in my palate as well as the presentation of each dish.

3/22/18 “CaronH” on Open Table Review

As always, the drinks and food were delicious and the service on point! We never get tired of this neighborhood gem.

3/24/18 “Anonymous” on Open Table Review

Eggs Benedict for 2 an excellent choice. There were many enticing things on the brunch menu in addition to our choice. I would like to return to try them all. We had a wonderful time.

3/26/18 “Virginia” on Open Table Review

As usual a homerun! We all loved every bite. Baby bok choy and swordfish was so yummy and my sister said the gulf shrimp appetizer was a “party in her mouth”. Sadly she did not offer me a bite; but that’s ok I was busy enjoying my beet salad.

3/29/18 “FineDiner” on Open Table Review

Fresh ingredients make great food and the selection is always changing. Great service!

OpenTable Review

Fifth Season is a local Port Jefferson restaurant treasure. We were warmly greeted when we arrived and the wait staff was attentive as soon as we were seated, and throughout our meal. Though there is not an extensive menu, there is definitely something for everyone to enjoy and each dish we experienced was cooked to perfection. A bargain, not to be overlooked, is their price fixed menu.

OpenTable Review

Great tasting food and excellent service. Nice quiet restaurant with nice views of the Long Island Sound. Would definitely come back and recommend to friends.

OpenTable Review

This is one of a few nice restaurants that has a Vegetarian or Vegan option. That said, it is still quite limited, and I would love to see more items listed that would cater to those needs. Also, for people on sugar free diets, some assorted fresh fruit would be welcome on the dessert menu. We have eaten there on multiple occasions as a couple and with friends, even back in the days of Greenport when the Fifth Season first opened. The food has been predictably good and the ambiance conducive to conversation. I usually order the Scottish Salmon and it has always been good. This is my “go to” restaurant when dining in Port Jefferson.

OpenTable Review

Excellent food and staff was very accommodating! I would definitely recommend to a friend.

OpenTable Review

We had a great dinner, perfect service. They accommodated all of our needs, gluten free, vegetarian meal and the food was delicious . Highly recommend 5th season.

OpenTable Review

One of the excellent restaurants I have ever been to for special occasions. You never have to worry about any disappointments at any level. I have gone here several times and each time the service provided is at the highest level. I am foodie and health conscious. This place takes a very good care of you.

OpenTable Review

It is always a good time! We have been there a few times over the past few years and your duck never disappoints me. It is the best!

OpenTable Review

Food was outstanding. All ingredients very fresh. Sauces were delicious. The corn ravioli was different and wonderful. Service was very good and we were able to take our time and enjoy the food. Sorry we were too full for desserts which looked good.

OpenTable Review

Very good food! Ambiance is good, also will bring our friends & family!

July 5, 2017 OpenTable Review